Product ratings for Daytona Strive GTX Boots

42 Reviews

Daytona is the best

Automatic translation

Automatic translations are unfortunately not available currently.

Nach vielen anderen Herstellern, bin ich wieder bei Daytona gelandet. Einfach der beste Stieelhersteller!

Written on: 26.04.2022
Date of purchase: 15.04.2022

Bequemer Sportstiefel

Automatic translation

Automatic translations are unfortunately not available currently.

Ich wollte mir bequeme sportliche Stiefel kaufen. Bin aufgrund der Erfahrungen meiner Freunde bei Daytona gelandet. Ich bin mit den Stiefeln sehr zufrieden, sie sind bequem, sehr gut verarbeitet und auch noch wasserdicht. Nach ca. 10000 Kilometern kann ich sagen: "Sie sind zwar teuer, aber auch sehr gut"!

Written on: 04.02.2022
Date of purchase: 31.05.2021

Daytona Strive and Louis.eu to UK

In November I decided to buy a pair of Daytona Strive boots on line from Louis having tried them on in Giga store Berlin during my October motorcycle tour round Germany.
Louis told me there would be no additional [brexit charges] to be paid and I could order direct from them
Just before my package was to be delivered the Royal Mail sent me an advise that there was additional charges to be paid
Louis said pay them! I paid the charges and as per the advice from Hamburg I sent the invoice to Louis who then refunded me those charges
I FELT that's LOUIS CARED - and I will be buying my direct from Louis and not just waiting till my next ride to Berlin!
By the way 2 months of riding later - Te Daytona Strive boots are supreme and just at the stage of totally comfortable - been out on the road in all conditions except snow - this is England - there has been none!!

Thanks Louis!

Written on: 23.01.2022
Date of purchase: 01.11.2021

Daytona Strive GTX

Firstly, Louis Moto. The website specifically states that for purchases from the UK, the price includes VAT and other import duties. Nonetheless, I received a bill for GBP138.90 payable before the boots could be delivered. I contacted Louis Moto who advised I pay it and send them all the documentation. About one or two working days later I received a refund in the full amount. Additionally, prior to that I received €0.90 refund, presumably covering the GBP to Euro conversion. All speaks volumes as to the business ethics of Louis Moto. To all the ladies and gents at LM, thank you!
Now the boots. I've had Sidi's continuously for about 20+ years. The pair I've replaced with these Daytona Strive GTX boots are the Sidi Gore B. The Sidi's are like wearing carpet slippers. Nothing comes close. The Daytona's are comfortable but they are solidly built and are quite a bit heavier. In the post apocalyptic world of Mad Max these ARE the boots Mad Max would wear! Although they are not clumpy or overly large. Definitely on the sports side of sport touring.
The other point that others have commented on in is how tactile they are. Certainly in the first two weeks, without having been thoroughly broken in, gear changes need a lot more physical effort with quite a few missed (BMW R1250RS). I'm hoping that the boots will get more supple with use and allow greater articulation at the ankle to remedy this problem. The boots are also, as has been noted by others, a wide fit. Not a problem at present whilst the boots are still new. Quite pleasant in fact.
In summation, these are a high quality, solidly built pair of boots that are comfortable from the box but still need the leather to wear in for ultimate comfort and usability. Given the unusually warm weather, one other thing of note is that these boots will likely be brilliant in the very cold, but possibly a tad warm on a really hot day.
If you're buying bike kit from the UK, Louis Moto are highly recommended.

Written on: 19.10.2021
Date of purchase: 23.09.2021

Fast Perfekt

Automatic translation

Automatic translations are unfortunately not available currently.

Hier im Shop gekauft. Mein Fazit zu den Strive GTX: Wieder ein typischer daytona-Stiefel. Leder, Reissverschluß , Konstruktion , Gestaltung ,Wasserdichtigkeit und Tragekomfort auf höchstem Niveau. Wie bei allen daytona wird mit zunehmender Tragedauer das Leder butterweich. Super. Ich habe schmale Füße Größe45. Dem Hersteller würde ich vorschlagen wollen , den Stiefel im Wadenbereich in verschiedenen Durchmessern anzubieten. Ich habe schlanke Waden und der hohe Schaft ist oben schon sehr groß ausgefallen. ÜBER der Rennkombi getragen alles ok und wohl so gedacht. Unter der Goretex Stoffhose getragen scheuert der weite Schaft etwas. Kniestrümpfe anziehen. Mir liegt da der Daytona Burdit mit seinem kürzeren Schaft besser. Dafür ist die Sohle des Strive deutlich griffiger und schlanker auf der Raste . Reine Geschmackssache.

Written on: 08.10.2021
Date of purchase: 20.04.2021

Begeistert

Automatic translation

Automatic translations are unfortunately not available currently.

Die Dinger sind echt bequem und können alles. Ob kalte oder warme Tage. Sehr weiches Leder und top verarbeitet. Hätte die von Anfang an kaufen müssen.

Written on: 04.10.2021
Date of purchase: 25.09.2021

Top Stiefel

Automatic translation

Automatic translations are unfortunately not available currently.

Die Größe der Stiefel passt genau zur Angabe. Sie fallen im Gegensatz zu Alpinestars und Sidi auch nicht so eng, sondern normalweit aus. Die Sportsohle ist relativ glatt und lässt sich gut auf den Tasten verschieben, ohne hängenzubleiben. So soll es auch sein.

Written on: 23.09.2021
Date of purchase: 16.09.2021

Sehr zufrieden, fällt größer aus

Automatic translation

Automatic translations are unfortunately not available currently.

Sehr guter Stiefel. Preis findet sich in der sehr guten Qualität wieder.
Allerdings scheinen sie im vergleich zu anderen Herstellern etwas größer auszufallen. Eine Größe kleiner hat dann gepasst.

Written on: 14.05.2021
Date of purchase: 11.05.2021

Buty daytona strive gtx

Automatic translation

Automatic translations are unfortunately not available currently.

Bardzo wygodne( narazie tylko na sucho w domu) fajne buty, super wykonanie, warte swojej ceny

Written on: 20.02.2021
Date of purchase: 09.02.2021

Very good boots

Automatic translation

Automatic translations are unfortunately not available currently.

Hallo
I have only one advice for everyone who use other brands in size 44.Buy size 43 in Daytona. I don't know if it's like that only with this model or all Daytona boots. Except that very good quality

Written on: 20.02.2021
Date of purchase: 08.02.2021
Write a review